Back to homepage

JURY AA Animation Avantgarde – International Competition

Andrea Braidt (AT)

Film Scholar

Andrea B. Braidt is a film and media scholar focused on Gender/Queer Film Studies and Film Genre Studies. She has been President of the European League of the Institutes of the Arts since 2018 and Chair of the Board of Trustees of the Albertina since 2020.

Clémence Bragard (FR)

Festival Programmer

Clémence Bragard studied Digital and Audiovisual Content Management as well as Production Management. She is currently the head programmer of the French National Animation Festival on behalf of AFCA (French ASIFA), a moderator and selector for the Annecy Festival, and a freelance consultant.

Max Hattler (DE/HK)

Artist, Researcher, Curator

Max Hattler is a German experimental animation artist, researcher, curator, and educator based in Hong Kong. He completed a doctorate in Fine Art at the University of East London. His films have been presented and awarded around the world. He is an assistant professor at City University of Hong Kong.